Eastern States Collegiate Hockey League Powered by Goalline Sports Administration Software

About the ESCHL

The Eastern States Collegiate Hockey League (ESCHL) was created in 2007. The league is made up of 6 teams in the Northeast and mid atlantic region of the US. The Teams play at the ACHA Division I level.  League Teams play a 20 game league schedule consisting of 4 games against each of the other league teams. League Playoffs are held in February with all league teams qualifying for the playoffs. ESCHL Champions receive an automatic bid to the ACHA Men's Division I National Tournament.


Penn State University won the first two playoff championships over the University of Delaware in both 2008 and 2009. The regular season title was shared by Penn State, Delaware, and the University of Rhode Island in the 2008-2009 with each team finishing with 25 points in the standings.  Navy and Drexel left the conference to join the Eastern Collegiate Hockey Association and Robert Morris University joined the conference beginning in the 2010–11 season. In September 2010, prior to the start of the 2010-11 season, Penn State left the conference in 2011 during the program's transition to NCAA Division I.  For the 2011-12 seaons Rutgers joins the conference and Robert Morris PA leaves. the league has added Lebanon Valley College for the 2013-14 season. 


Institution City State Founded Affiliation Enrollment Nickname  
University of Delaware Newark Delaware 1743 Public 19,067 Fightin' Blue Hens  
Rutgers University New Brunswick New Jersey 1766 Public 31,268 Ice Knights  
University of Rhode Island Kingston Rhode Island 1892 Public 19,095 Rams  
Stony Brook University Stony Brook New York 1957 Public 23,997 Seawolves  
West Chester University of Pennsylvania West Chester Pennsylvania 1871 Public 12,800 Golden Rams  
Lebanon Valley College Annville Pennsylvania 1866 Private 1,600 Dutchman  

Previous members

  • Drexel University- 2007-2010, now in ECHA
  • United States Naval Academy- 2007-2010, now in ECHA
  • University of Scranton- 2007-2008, now in ECHA
  • Penn State - 2007-2011, Independent ACHA 2011, NCAA Division I 2012
  • Robert Morris PA - 2007-2011, now in CHMA

Conference arenas

School Hockey Arena Location Capacity
Delaware Fred Rust Ice Arena Newark, DE 2,500
Rutgers Protech Hockey Sormerset, NJ  
Rhode Island Bradford R. Boss Arena Kingston, RI 2,500
Stony Brook The Rinx Hauppauge, NY 1,000
West Chester Ice Line Quad Rinks West Chester, PA 500
Lebanon Valley Hershey Park Arena Hershey, PA 7,200

Goalline Sports Administration Systems
Powered by Goalline Hockey Software